Portrait Sketchbook #1

Should I really write some eloquent description for this particular portrait of Angelina Jolie that I tried some five months ago? Honestly speaking, I do not want to. But I’ll end up doing it either way.

P_20170808_202804_1 (1)

So this one was a bit difficult because it ended up becoming too complicated then I intended it to be.

Let’s break it down. I started with a mindset to simply draw a line portrait using graphite. When did that ended up becoming full blown charcoal portrait is something I do not remember very clearly. Now how I ended up giving a final ink wash is something I’ve no recollection of. See, even in my sketches, I end up adding unnecessary complications. unnecessary words, sorry, unnecessary colors.

Eloquent descriptions, just because I believe I’m making it better. Hmm, who knew.

10 Replies to “Portrait Sketchbook #1”

Leave a Reply

