Trapped between expectation and desire.

“What have I become, my sweetest Friend, everyone I know walks away in the end. You can have it all, my empire of dirt, I will let you down, I will make you hurt – Trent Reznor.”
The first thought that came in my mind.

A Thought Process

I’m trapped inside this endless darkness, this four walled prison yet you cannot cage the passion, the avidity that flows through my bones, for it is a part of me, for it is unstoppable. You tell me to “shut up”, to “seal this filthy mouth of mine” and your brutal words are enough to shatter me but I’ll happily pick myself up, piece by piece because I’m taught to not give up on people, even if just the sight of them fills my insides with utter disgust.
I am shackled to expectations, each one of them leaving a mark, more painful than the other. At times even my own voice seems to be a distant memory, my thoughts too dry, my words unreachable. I feel like the world around me is fading away or maybe it is just my existence that has become rotten. It feels as if my blood…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

