My Writing Playlist

I’m a metalhead. I’ve never been ashamed of that and I never will.

My newest obsession, Slipknot. Now in case you weren’t judging me so far, you’ll judge me now. You know after all only junkies, killers, criminals and heretics like metal. So once again I extend the invitation, “so step inside and see the devil in I.”

For last four months, I’ve been continuously listening to Slipknot and let me say this to my fellow maggots, if you’re five five five then I am a six six six.

These songs, each one of them, they have been dominating my playlist for last few weeks. Don’t listen to them while you’re travelling, people end up looking at you with weird eyes. Oh, and before we officially start, some statutory warnings.

  1. Severe headbanging may cause dizziness (only if you love One Direction).
  2. Your fingers might end up playing air guitar of their own accord.
  3. You might, and I say might, end up hating pop music.
  4. If you’re already a metalhead, good luck debating which subgenre each of this band belongs to.

Side note: if another person tells me Slipknot is an alternative band, I just might kill him. Now before it becomes a debate, let me simply state I do not consider Slipknot to be an alternative rock band, if anything, Slipknot deserves its own genre.

**

There is no way I start a playlist without Metallica. It hasn’t happened in last five years and I’ll ensure with all my might it never happens in future.

Metallica – Master of Puppets

Metallica – Creeping Death

Metallica – For Whom the Bell Tolls

Metallica – Spit Out the Bone

Slipknot – Psychosocial

Slipknot – Purity

Slipknot – Disasterpieces

Slipknot – The Devil in I

Slipknot – Custer

Slipknot – Iowa

Slipknot – The Heretic Anthem

Stone Sour – Tired

Stone Sour – Fabuless

Stone Sour – Gone Sovereign/Absolute Zero

Stone Sour – Sadist

Side note: Corey Taylor. Jesus Fucking Christ. Number eight. Mr. Neck. Or mad genius. Whatever the case, always remember, Mr. Corey Taylor always delivers good shit.

Megadeth – Holy Wars… The Punishment Due

Megadeth – Wake Up Dead

Slayer – Dead Skin Mask

Slayer – Angel of Death

Slayer – Raining Blood

Judas Priest – Hellrider

Opeth – Ghost of Perdition

Opeth – Blackwater Park

Heaven & Hell – Bible Black

**

Now before any one of you asks with shocked expressions, “Yes this is the playlist I use when I write.”

Leave a Reply

