An Ode to Delilah

via Daily Prompt: Savor

An Ode to Delilah

**

Words tremble, they shy from you, in whispers they crawl.

Dear Delilah, you breathe my life, in vows of trust, you burn bright.

You lift me up, by the wings of your innocence.

In your tales, in your song of life, my soul rapt itself, in your skin it burned and dissolved.

Tears that savored the empty space, they became volatile by you.

In all my years of judging, all I did was wait for you.

I pray this moment holds itself in time, an ode by love itself.

Making a broken man whole again, an ode to you, a prayer by me that scarcely holds to God, but true to you.

One thought on “An Ode to Delilah

Leave a Reply

